FIXING IPHONE LOW WIFI AND GPS SIGNAL (SOLVED)

Hi all, I’ve been having a very annoyed week because of my iphone 6. I updated to IOS 11.1.2 and my wifi signal turned bad also the gps stopped working.

I googled for solution and I still couldn’t fix it. All the tips from resetting network, changing dns, turning on and off this and that, draining the battery, restoring the iphone until smacking it. Such a waste!

Well the thing is, I couldnt fix it by doing all of the tips from the internet. Then i read something, they said if you ever drop your phone it can damage your wifi antenna. And after trying everything, i was really sure the problem is the hardware coz i accidentaly dropped my iphone a week ago.

So I went to apple service shop, asking to change the wifi antenna. They said the wifi antenna is in the same modul with gps and bluetooth. And guess what, my Iphone 6 is back to normal!!! I paid for $20 and all done.

Screen Shot 2017-10-11 at 9.18.27 PM.png

Link  :  How to fix iphone wifi antenna

But I recommend you to go to the service shop if you are not used to do it by yourself.

Have a good night!

Leave a comment